Netflix series KITZ

The 4*S Hotel Klosterhof in Bayerisch Gmain is the official filming location

The 6-part series produced by Netflix is an Austrian-German production that will be shown live on Netflix around Christmas 2021 and brings a bit of high-society feeling home to the living room. In addition to the well-known winter and summer sports resort of Kitzbühel in Austria, filming also took place at our 4*S Hotel Klosterhof and in the beautiful Berchtesgadener Land. 

 

The story of the Netflix series KITZ is about 19-year-old Kitzbühel resident Lisi, who enters the decadent world of a Munich clique that descends on the posh Austrian ski resort every season to party.

4*S Klosterhof Alpine Hideaway & Spa

For our guests, the crackling fireplace in the pool area of the Artemacur Spa at the luxurious 4*S Klosterhof Alpine Hideaway & Spa in Bayerisch Gmain has been a top-class eye-catcher and, above all, a popular Instagram motif. Here it is easy to let the soul dangle and spend relaxing hours with a breathtaking panorama of the surrounding mountains. 

The 4*S hotel has made it its mission to inspire the guests. With plenty of space and time for the finer things in life - whether in the stylish rooms & suites, with creative & indulgent culinary delights of the extra class or relaxing hours. 

Around Christmas 2021, the new Netflix series KITZ - available worldwide in over 30 countries - is now also crackling across the screens.

Indoor-Pool mit knisterndem Kaminfeuer

Plot of the Netflix series KITZ

For 19-year-old waitress Lisi (Sofie Eifertinger), the life of high society that descends on her home - the posh Austrian ski resort of Kitzbühel - every year to party is an alien world. Nevertheless, she creeps her way into the world of glitz, glamour and luxury lifestyle of the beautiful and successful influencer Vanessa (Valerie Huber) and her Munich clique - but not without ulterior motives: because Vanessa was the last person who had contact with Lisi's brother Joseph (Felix Mayr) before he died in an accident. 

Lisi's life was upended after Joseph's death, while the social media star's life seemingly went its usual course. How could Vanessa leave the misfortune so cold? Lisi soon unleashes an avalanche that reveals deep chasms behind the facade full of glamour, money and party excesses - with uncontrollable consequences...(text: GR)

Netflix-Serie KITZ - die neue Gossip-Serie auf Netflix

Details about the  Netflix series KITZ

  • Filming locations: Kitzbühel, Berchtesgadener Land
  • Production time: 2020 - 2021
  • Release: winter 2021
  • Channel: Netflix
  • Authors: Tanja Bubbel, Daniela Baumgärtl, Janina Dahse, Korbinian Hamberger
  • Directors: Maurice Hübner und Lea Becker
  • Executive Producer: Nikolaus Schulz-Dornburg, Vitus Reinbold
  • Production: Odeon Fiction (supported by FilmFernsehFonds Bayern)
Panorama-Sauna im Klosterhof - offizieller Drehort von Kitz

Official teaser

Netflix series KITZ

Netflix-Serie KITZ

Das 4*S Hotel Klosterhof in Bayerisch Gmain ist offizieller Drehort

Bei der von Netflix produzierten 6-teiligen Serie handelt es sich um eine österreichische-deutsche Produktion, die rund um Weihnachten 2021 live auf Netflix zu sehen sein wird und ein bisschen High-Society Feeling nach Hause ins Wohnzimmer bringt. Gedreht wurde neben dem bekannten Winter- und Sommersportort Kitzbühel in Österreich auch bei uns im 4*S Hotel Klosterhof und im wunderschönen Berchtesgadener Land. 

 

Die Geschichte der Netflix-Serie KITZ handelt um die 19-jährige Kitzbühelerin Lisi, die in die dekadente Welt einer Münchner Clique eintritt, die jede Saison in den österreichischen Nobelskiort zum Feiern einfällt.

4*S Klosterhof Alpine Hideaway & Spa

Für unsere Gäste ist das knisternde Kaminfeuer, auf das man im Poolbereich des Artemacur Spa im luxuriösen 4*S Klosterhof Alpine Hideaway & Spa in Bayerisch Gmain zuschwimmt, schon lange ein Eye-Catcher der Extraklasse und vor allem beliebtes Instagram-Motiv zugleich. Hier fällt es leicht die Seele baumeln zu lassen und entspannende Stunden zu verbringen – das atemberaubende Panorama auf die umliegende Bergwelt stets im Blick. 

Das 4*S Hotel hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, seine Gäste zu begeistern. Mit viel Raum und Zeit für die schönen Dinge im Leben – ob in den stilvollen Zimmern & Suiten, mit kreativen & genussvollen Gaumenfreuden der Extraklasse oder entspannenden Stunden 

Rund um Weihnachten 2021 knistert es nun auch in der neuen Netflix-Serie KITZ – weltweit in über 30 Ländern – über die Bildschirme.

Indoor-Pool mit knisterndem Kaminfeuer

Handlung der Netflix-Serie KITZ

Für die 19-jährige Kellnerin Lisi (Sofie Eifertinger) ist das Leben der High Society, die jedes Jahr zum Feiern in ihre Heimat – den österreichischen Nobel-Skiort Kitzbühel – einfällt, eine fremde Welt. Sie erschleicht sich dennoch Zugang in die Welt des Glitzers, Glamour und Luxus-Lifestyle der schönen und erfolgreichen Influencerin Vanessa (Valerie Huber) und deren Münchner Clique – allerdings nicht ohne Hintergedanken: Denn Vanessa war die Letzte, die mit Lisis Bruder Joseph (Felix Mayr) Kontakt hatte, bevor dieser tödlich verunglückte. 

Lisis Leben wurde nach Josephs Tod aus den Angeln gehoben, während das Leben des Social-Media-Stars scheinbar seinen gewohnten Lauf ging. Wie konnte Vanessa das Unglück so kalt lassen? Lisi tritt bald eine Lawine los, die tiefe Abgründe hinter der Fassade voller Glamour, Geld und Partyexzessen zum Vorschein bringt – mit unkontrollierbaren Folgen… (Text: GR / Fotos: Netflix)

Netflix-Serie KITZ - die neue Gossip-Serie auf Netflix

Details zur Netflix-Serie KITZ

  • Drehorte: Kitzbühel, Berchtesgadener Land
  • Produktionszeit: 2020 -2021
  • Erscheinung: Winter 2021
  • Streamingdienst: Netflix
  • Autoren: Tanja Bubbel, Daniela Baumgärtl, Janina Dahse, Korbinian Hamberger
  • Regie: Maurice Hübner, Lea Becker
  • Executive Producer: Nikolaus Schulz-Dornburg, Vitus Reinbold
  • Produktion: Odeon Fiction 
Panorama-Sauna im Klosterhof - offizieller Drehort von Kitz

Offizieller Teaser

Netflix-Serie KITZ