A Restaurant Rich in Variety: GenussArt at the Klosterhof

A very special restaurant in Bayerisch Gmain

The evening creeps in over the Lattengebirge mountains; the stars sparkle in the sky; and you soak up the views from the oversized windows. A dinner at our GenussArt restaurant is a pleasure. Creations full of flavour – often with regional ingredients, prepared healthy and influenced by award-winning cuisine – our restaurant team gladly serves up specialities conceived by head chef Sascha Förster. Hotel guests enjoy their time at GenussArt, as do locals seeking the perfect restaurant for a special evening.

Klosterhof restaurant opening hours

  • Breakfast from 7:30-11:00 am
  • Snack from 2:00-4:00 pm
  • Restaurant open from 6:00-10:00 pm
  • GenussArt meal served from 6:00-8:30 pm
  • Every Friday in summer: grill & chill at the Klosterhof with head chef Sascha Förster

Pure indulgence with amazing variety: GenussArt at the Klosterhof

You’ll be able to taste the passion and excitement for life in our spacious restaurant for special occasions in Bad Reichenhall. We offer wine pairings for our exquisite meals made with local ingredients. Great variety is always on the menu. Hotel guests can choose from a selection of dinner dishes as part of the Klosterhof amenities included in their stay. A salad bar with many tasty options, fine oils, healthy toppings and dressings prepare you for the multi-course feast ahead. You will always have fish, meat or vegetarian main dish options. And the cherry on top? Dessert of course! Look forward to sweet treats and cheeses.

 

In summer, our GenussArt dinner package includes the Klosterhof barbecue evening with your hosts. A live cooking station and delicacies from the smoker await you every Friday on the terrace!

We welcome non-hotel guests too

Perhaps you’re not staying overnight, but would like to treat yourself to a special meal at the Klosterhof? No problem: you are always welcome to book a table or enjoy cocktails and drinks at the bar – all you have to do is let us know when you’d like to come!

Opening hours for non-hotel guests:

  • Breakfast: 7:30-11:00 am
  • Evenings: 6:00-10:00 pm
  • BarBarossa: 12:00 pm to late, depending on events

Please note: we regret that we cannot serve non-hotel guests at the moment due to current hygiene guidelines and the limited number of seats available. (Updated: July 2020)

Book your table

The Klosterhof garden: al fresco dining on the terrace

Just picture it: warm rays of sun on your face. A picture-perfect white and blue sky over Berchtesgadener Land. The mountains so close you can practically touch them. All this whilst you enjoy a piece of sinfully good homemade cake with a breath-taking view of the Lattengebirge mountains. If you are looking for a restaurant with sunny outdoor seating in Bad Reichenhall or Bayerisch Gmain, the Klosterhof garden is just the place. On your next visit to Bayerisch Gmain, stop by the Klosterhof’s beer garden and spend a mild summer evening with a cocktail on the Klosterhof terrace. Enjoy life's little luxuries!

Fine wine tasting

Wine tastings at the Klosterhof make for a very special evening experience for visitors and overnight guests.

Weinarchivarium

For decades, the Klosterhof has been known for its excellent food and relaxing setting!

Matthias Steinrötter, 
sous chef and long-time member of the Klosterhof team

Klosterhof holiday packages

Bavarian Break at the Klosterhof

Summer holidays in Bavaria with free e-bike

Nature & Indulgence

Autumn hiking and spa in Berchtesgadener Land

Indulgence & Spa

Pure well-being: a short break in Bavaria with free spa voucher

Restaurant mit kulinarischer Vielfalt: GenussArt im Klosterhof

Das besondere Restaurant in Bayerisch Gmain 

Der Abend zieht über das Lattengebirge herein, die Sterne glitzern und Sie genießen den Ausblick aus den übergroßen Panoramafenstern. Ein Dinner im Restaurant GenussArt ist ein Vergnügen. Kreationen voller Geschmacksintensität – oftmals regional, gesund zubereitet und immer stilvoll serviert. Zünftig Bayerisch, aber auch kreativ international und mit Einflüssen aus der Sterneküche – so serviert das Restaurant-Team Spezialitäten, die Küchenchef Sascha Förster ersonnen hat. Hotelgäste genießen die Zeit im GenussArt ebenso, wie Besucher aus der Region, die sich einen besonderen Abend gönnen möchten.

Die Genusszeiten im Klosterhof

  • Frühstück von 7.30 Uhr bis 11.00 Uhr
  • Vital-Jause von 14.00 Uhr bis 16.00 Uhr
  • Öffnungszeiten Abend: 18.00 Uhr bis 22.00 Uhr
  • GenussArt Menü: 18.00 Uhr bis 20.30 Uhr
  • Jeden Freitag im Sommer: Grill & Chill im Klosterhof mit Küchenchef Sascha Förster

Genussvielfalt im Restaurant GenussArt im Klosterhof

Hier im Restaurant im Klosterhof, das weitläufig als Restaurant für besondere Anlässe in Bad Reichenhall bekannt ist, herrscht kulinarische Begeisterung. Die Kreationen mit Zutaten aus der Region sind auf Wunsch von exzellenten Weinen begleitet. Die Menüs sind voller Abwechslung. Unseren Hotelgästen im Rahmen des Klosterhof Wohlfühlpakets servieren wir täglich verschiedenste Wahlmöglichkeiten. Ein vielseitiges Salatbuffet mit ausgewählten Ölen, gesunden Toppings und Dressings geht dem mehrgängigen Verwöhn-Menü als erster Gang voraus. Hier haben die Gäste immer die Wahl zwischen Fisch, Fleisch und vegetarischem Genuss. Das Dessert ist der krönende Abschluss. Freuen Sie sich auf süße Verführungen und Käsespezialitäten vom Brett.

 

Im Sommer erwartet Sie im Rahmen des GenussArt Abendarrangements immer freitags unser Klosterhof-Grillabend mit Live-Cooking-Station und Schmankerl vom BBQ Smoker auf der Terrasse gemeinsam mit Ihren Gastgebern!

Genuss für Gäste von außerhalb

Sie sind kein Hotelgast, möchten sich den Genuss im Klosterhof dennoch nicht entgehen lassen? Kein Problem: Als externer Restaurantbesucher können Sie gerne nach vorheriger Anmeldung Ihr persönliches „Platzerl“ reservieren oder an der Bar Cocktails und Drinks genießen!

Öffnungszeiten für externe Gäste:

  • Frühstück von 7.30 Uhr bis 11.00 Uhr
  • Öffnungszeiten Abend: 18.00 Uhr bis 22.00 Uhr
  • BarBarossa: 12.00 – spätabends, je nach Veranstaltung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund von aktuellen Hygieneschutzrichtlinien und der begrenzten Plätze aktuell leider keine externen Gäste in unseren Restaurants bewirtet werden können. (Stand Juli 2020)

Jetzt Tisch reservieren

Der Klostergarten: Speisen auf der Sonnenterrasse

Sonnenstrahlen scheinen ins Gesicht, weiß-blau ist der Himmel über dem Berchtesgadener Land, die Berge sind zum Greifen nah und Sie genießen ein Stück sündhaft guter Torte und hausgemachten Kuchen mit atemberaubendem Blick auf das Lattengebirge. Wer einen Gastgarten in Bad Reichenhall oder Bayerisch Gmain mit Sonnenschein sucht, ist im Klostergarten genau richtig. Kehren Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Spaziergang in Bayerisch Gmain in den Biergarten des Klosterhof ein und lassen Sie an einem lauen Sommerabend den Urlaub in Bad Reichenhall mit einem Cocktail auf der Klosterhof-Terrasse ausklingen. Genießen Sie die Sonnenseite des Lebens!

Verkostung edler Tropfen

Weinverkostungen im Klosterhof machen den Abend zu einem besonderen Erlebnis für Tagesgäste und Hotelgäste.

Weinarchivarium entdecken

Der Klosterhof ist schon seit Jahrzehnten für kulinarischen Genuss in entspannter Atmosphäre bekannt!

Matthias Steinrötter, 
Souschef und Klosterhof-Urgestein

Pauschalen im Klosterhof

Natur & Genuss

Wanderherbst und Wellness im Berchtesgadener Land

Genuss & Spa

Pures Wohlgefühl beim Kurzurlaub Bayern mit gratis Spa Gutschein